Thunder Issue 18 (Final Issue.)

“The opposite of the happy ending is not actually the sad ending–the sad ending is sometimes the happy ending. The opposite of the happy ending is actually the unsatisfying ending.” Orson Scott Card

This is to be the final issue of my zine Thunder. (Paper issues will also be available if you live in Hamilton, Ontario.)
I’m having some health issue; and I’m attending school in the fall, so I will still do some music reviews.
But they will be on here only.
Doing this zine has been an incredible experience. I’m grateful I got to meet so many incredible people and learned so much.

For this last issue I want to thank EVERYBODY that helped make this zine possible and helped give it an almost 2 year run.

I want to thank my family. (My mother, father, brother, and Grandma.) They showed incredible support, they aided in getting the zine prepared, they read issues and provided feedback, and they never once said ‘you can’t’.

I want to thank every band/person that let me interview them. I got to meet so many amazing people; you know who you are, and my gratitude can’t be measured.

I want to thank the stores and venues that carried my zine. Not only were you kind enough to carry it, but you didn’t ask for a penny. Thank you so much for making sure my zines could be found.

I want to thank the Hamilton Public Library. Before I had a home printer, the library made the first issues of my zine possible with their computers and printers. Thank you for the accessibility.

I want to thank the Punk community in Ontario. They are some of the most supportive people I know, and I’m lucky to know them.

I want to thank anyone who ever read or supported Thunder. It meant the world to me when someone told me to they had read my zine.

To anybody I’ve missed, I’m sorry and thank you for your support.

Leave a Reply

