Here, There, Everywhere, and Nowhere. All The Music I’ll Be Taking In The Next Few Weeks.

Tonight continues my massive intake of music. (3 out of 4 days at Burlington Sound Of Music was awesome.)

I’m seeing Crystaline at the Casbah. They’re a new band, and it will be interesting to take in their sound.

Then tomorrow, I head to St. Catharines for the S.C.E.N.E music festival.

In a lot of ways, I’m excited. I’ve never been to S.C.E.N.E, or St. Catharines for that matter.

I’ll be interviewing 10 bands tomorrow for the paper zine Thunder and this blog; it’s virtual copy. And of course I’ll be taking photos.

The bands I’ll be meeting range from well-known Canadian favorites (Die Mannequin) to recent up-and-comers (The Rebel Arms.)

It’s going to be an amazing day, and I can’t wait to see how it turns out.

Then next weekend, I have assigned myself two tasks:

1. Cover It’s Your Festival in Gage Park.

2. Cover the Destroy Music 7 hour concert that celebrates the release of the comp, and the life of Imants Krumins.

I feel grateful that I get to take in this music, and that it’s happening in Ontario.

Leave a Reply

